Staff Members

Name Title Email Address
Aguirre, April Appraiser aaguirre@hillsboro.net
Fort, Kerri Administrative Assistant kfort@hillsboro.net
Guzman, Rosa Collections Clerk rguzman@hillsboro.net
Handy, Jessica (Jessi) Exemption Clerk jhandy@hillsboro.net
Hill, Kristi Deputy Tax Assessor/Collector khill@hillsboro.net
Hlavenka, Tomas (Jon) Business Personal Appraiser jhlavenka@hillsboro.net
Johnson, Richard Appraiser rjohnson@hillsboro.net
McKibben, Mike Chief Appraiser mmckibben@hillsboro.net
Montes, Deana (Dee) Collections Clerk dmontes@hillsboro.net
Munnerlyn, Jake Appraiser jmunnerlyn@hillsboro.net
Orr, Jonathan (JT) Appraiser jorr@hillsboro.net
Rice, Jeana Receptionist jrice@hillsboro.net
Scott, Julia Assistant Chief Appraiser jscott@hillsboro.net
Thomas, Julie Deed Clerk jthomas@hillsboro.net
Williams, Jon Map Technician jonwilliams@hillsboro.net

Chief Appraiser Report:

Welcome to the website for the Hill County Appraisal District (Hill CAD). This site is offered to assist you in becoming more knowledgeable about the Texas property tax system as related to the properties in Hill County, Texas.

A main objective of Hill CAD is to appraise the properties within Hill County at 100% of market value as required by the Texas Property Tax Code and to ensure fairness and uniformity during this process. The market value is not set by Hill CAD. Market value is established by the price of properties that have already sold. Then an estimate is made as to what your property may sell for.

Hill CAD’s foundation is our integrity. Our employees strive to offer the best service available to the property owners, taxing entities and the general public we serve. We are committed to dealing fairly and equally with the public in all situations.

Hill CAD provides all employees an ethical environment that facilitates conducting business and allows individuals to excel, be creative, take initiative, seek new ways to solve problems, generate opportunities and be accountable for our actions. This is passed on to you through our performance.

Hopefully you will find this site convenient and resourceful. The data on this site could, however, include inaccuracies. I would encourage you to contact us if you believe an error has been made. We will thoroughly research any question or concern until it is resolved. You may forward any suggestions or comments to me personally.

Sincerely,

Mike McKibben, 
Chief Appraiser

Contact Information
254-582-2508254-582-3654hcad@hillsboro.net
P.O. Box 416
Hillsboro, TX 76645-0416
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Chief Appraiser
Mike McKibben